The Service to the Profession Award is given from time to time in order to recognize outstanding contributions to the field of decorative arts. 

2011: Thomas and Alice Kugelman, authors of Connecticut Valley Furniture by Eliphalet Chapin And His Contemporaries, 1750-1800.

2005: Ulysses Dietz, Curator of Decorative Arts, Newark Museum of Art